Weigh-ing Ma-chine

Me:

Hi. Do you have a weighing machine here?  

Counter staff:

?? [Blank look] Raining machine??

raining.jpg machine.jpg

Me:

Er no. Weigh-ing ma-chine

Counter staff:

[Blank look]

Me:

You know, the machine that you weigh things??

Counter staff:

Weighing Scale! She wants a scale!

 scale.jpg

Me:

Er, yes… a scale…

[Stupid Singaporean, how can it be a machine??? It’s a scale! Hello!! Why did our primary school teacher tells us that it’s a machine?? Why??]

 

**Before you start pondering why on earth do I need a weighing scale, I’ve not put on weights![At least that’s what I believe even though I’ve got no courage to step on to that “machine” yet.] That “machine is for my luggage!

About somethingboutrenes

A lady with many random thoughts and braving this whimsical world with a simple faith. In love with all things vintage and pieces with a story to tell. Loves blogging, enjoys Yoga and has an urgent need to travel to maintain sanity.

3 responses to “Weigh-ing Ma-chine”

  1. Lakshmi says :

    Pl let me know the price for body weighing machine to check the weight

Leave a comment