Kitty Adventure

My friend gave me a $20 Sanrio voucher not knowing of my lack of excitement for kitties without mouth! Dragging my mystery friend along, we walked around for almost an hour at Takashimaya’s sales bazaar only to be told that this voucher can only be used at their concept store.

We picked these up during the one hour hunt at the bazaar!

The purchase decision was tough and the lack of choices did not help.

For the items to be selected, it has to be:-

Affordable and worth buying: The items are generally exorbitant with the cheapest item starting from $2.90 for a simple folder to over a hundred for a teapot!

Discreet: Being spotted with some cutesy item in the public is definitely not my style!

Practical: I don’t need anymore knick knacks especially when I’m moving out early next year!

We headed over to their concept store and spent another hour deciding what to get. After almost an hour, I overheard a young lady who decided to purchase a Hello Kitty Wedding Guest Book at close to $60! Being a practical lady who fails in Math, I sold the voucher to her at $15! I gave $5 to my mystery friend (HINT in one of the pictures) who kindly tolerated my indecisiveness for two hours! The $2.50 per hour is lower than/equivalent to the minimum wage according to him!

The young lady was in awed that I couldn’t find anything I like! She squealed (not kidding) in delight for her luck and exclaimed irritably on my inability to decide on anything! My lack of sensitivity once again put me into an awkward situation when I said “Oh. I’m not a fan of Hello Kitty!”. I swear she almost killed me with her side glare but quickly resumed into her cutesy self thanking me repeatedly!

P.S. Sorry babe! I didn’t use you voucher to purchase any cutesy stuff but I guess I made the girl happy! Hah.

Blogged from iPhone

About somethingboutrenes

A lady with many random thoughts and braving this whimsical world with a simple faith. In love with all things vintage and pieces with a story to tell. Loves blogging, enjoys Yoga and has an urgent need to travel to maintain sanity.

5 responses to “Kitty Adventure”

  1. steph says :

    im surprised that you even went to look at Hello Kitty stuff! :p HAHA, definitely not you at all lol. And guess what? My bf reads ur blog daily too… think hes always on the lookout for pics of barley la.

  2. lbluewindl says :

    Dunnnn wana even be within proximity.. Mouthless cat indeed!!

  3. Linsiqi says :

    Dunnnn wana even be within proximity.. Mouthless cat indeed!!

Leave a Reply

