Eat, Pray, Love (2010)

Having watched the movie after reading the book gave me a different insight from my earlier encounter with “Eat, Pray, Love”. I enjoyed it and it is a beautiful travelogue with a life story! It tempted me to seek liberation in this robotic life and ignited the burning desire to travel again!

Italy, Rome

eatpraylove

She was there to seek the appetite for life and the scene left me salivating for the food and made me want to visit Rome too!

India

eatpraylove5

She was there to gain a spiritual life and I was a tat disappointed with the Ashram featured. I expected it to be up in some mountain and far from the city where there was nothing but peace and tranquility.

Indonesia, Bali

eatpraylove4

I love Bali (and Barley)! It is beautiful and I’m a little embarrassed for not visiting this tiny island given that it is so near us!

About somethingboutrenes

A lady with many random thoughts and braving this whimsical world with a simple faith. In love with all things vintage and pieces with a story to tell. Loves blogging, enjoys Yoga and has an urgent need to travel to maintain sanity.

One response to “Eat, Pray, Love (2010)”

  1. bookjunkie says :

    I’ve been to a real ashram so this wasn’t very real or hardcore

Leave a Reply

