Diana Mini Roll #1

I finally received my first roll of pictures from my Diana Mini and I can’t express how excited I am to share! I was so relieved that it turned out alright! I’ve heard a lot of disappointing results from other’s “First Roll”!

I did commit a blunder in my Taiwan trip though. While trying to roll back the film after my last shot, it refused to budge because I forgot to press a button. I thought my film was stuck and was terribly worried. To prevent the film from exposing to lights, I gave up on my Diana Mini after the first roll!

Diana Mini’s half frame is so cool! I like it’s unpredictability! I would like to thank Diana Mini Love for the autumn + winter guide shared! Thank you Elle! It came in really handy even though Singapore’s weather is nowhere near autumn or winter! Haha. Here are some tips I have for Diana Mini newbies too!

  • Diana Mini loves colours!
  • Enjoy the tension and excitement of not knowing what you’ve taken until you’ve develop the film!
  • Diana Mini loves the sunny day! But don’t fret if you’re bringing her out on a gloomy day, there’s always flash!
  • Enjoy her magic!

Here are some of the half frames which I like!

000007

One of my favourite! Looking at this picture with the music “That’s When I Love You” playing in the background makes me smile!

000008

000009

Left: He tried to do a jump shot but ended up looking like he saw a snake. Hee.

000010

Love the picture on the right! I didn’t expect it to be overlapped when I took the picture!

000001

The other square shots!

000012

We wanted to do a kissing shot with an old man at the back scolding us but it turned out so spooky! Haha. We will that again without the uncle the next time! Haha.

000016

At St Andrew’s Cathedral!

000017

000018

000019

000020

I love Barley!

000021

000023

000025

000027

000028

000029

Boooo

000030

000032

000033

About somethingboutrenes

A lady with many random thoughts and braving this whimsical world with a simple faith. In love with all things vintage and pieces with a story to tell. Loves blogging, enjoys Yoga and has an urgent need to travel to maintain sanity.

Leave a Reply

