I made my own Owl

While cleaning up the items I hoarded over the weeks and months, I’ve decided to start working on the DIY Owl Craft kit I bought in Taiwan.

Please don’t laugh at me, but I once thought that I would pick up sewing as a hobby if I would ever become a stay home mum. Before I whack your head, no not the granny-like sewing, instead it is more towards craft sewing – making cute little plushies for my kids and perhaps selling them online, or making simple clothes or vintage items. Just a thought. Don’t laugh.

This mini owl sewing project is fun but it sure tested my patience. I almost wanted to get my house keeper to do all the boring stuff – cloth cutting and basic sewing – while I work on cotton wool stuffing and giving it the finishing touch. Thankfully, I resisted and single handedly completed this mini project! I was so proud of myself and am glad I did it! The result is sweeter when you do it on your own!

All the instructions are underneath the cloth.

With the cutting first, comes the sewing, then the stuffing and finally …

I feel happy just looking at it! Happy!

About somethingboutrenes

A lady with many random thoughts and braving this whimsical world with a simple faith. In love with all things vintage and pieces with a story to tell. Loves blogging, enjoys Yoga and has an urgent need to travel to maintain sanity.

2 responses to “I made my own Owl”

  1. Rhianne says :

    How cute, I love owls!

Leave a Reply

