2010

Here is a monthly highlight of my 2010!

January: Wrote my first New Year Resolution! Which I have successfully achieved 20% of it! HAHA. I will write one again this year just to remind myself of the important things in life.

February: We went Tokyo, Japan instead of Taipei, Taiwan and he proposed at a resort in Disneyland with a bunch of beautiful roses and the perfect ring!

March: I started my wedding planning and became obsessed with it (still am!). People around me hated or ignored me because of this (except Lyanna, who is a bride-to-be in making in March). I also took up a plan with Amore (which I have not been using much in recent weeks *guilty!*).

April: First company retreat to Beijing! I love my company for their focus in work-life balance and family values!

May: SbR randomly won some tickets (to some rides in Sentosa ) in a Nuffnang’s Blogger Family Pledge Movement ! I had a lot of fun with my family and relatives. There was one grumpy man who doesn’t like family outing and carnivals. This is still a bugging issue because I love it!

June: Alphania my long time friend got engaged! Weiyang ad Sijia my church friend got engaged! Colin and Lyanna got engaged! I was really excited! Finally bride-to-bes to share my obsession! Three happy news and one sad news. A friend whom I was a sister at her wedding in 2009 is getting a divorce.

July: We adopted Barley (previously Bali) and that was the best decision in our life!

August: It’s my birthday and he brought me to Dozo. It was mind blowing!

September: I locked myself out of hotmail account and did not set a secondary email address to it. It is in this month, I shall be out from the MSN world for the rest of my life! It is also in this month we decided to take a month long sabbatical from wedding preparation.

October: We attended our first Marriage Preparation Course conducted in our Church. It is through this lesson I come to know about his fatal attraction to me five years ago. My alpha-female characteristic, it was surprising and hilarious. We also celebrated our fifth year anniversary (our last official celebration, because on the 14 October 2011, I will be lying wide awake on my bed counting down to 15 October 2011 (our wedding day!).

November: Barley turned two and we went Taiwan! I’m blaming it on the travel bug.

December: CW and Lennel got their apartment at Prive, Punggol!  We also had our first company DND at RWS.

Wow. I traveled quite a bit in the year 2010! It was definitely an exciting year with the proposal and Barley! Now, I can’t wait for 2011 because it will just get better!

About somethingboutrenes

A lady with many random thoughts and braving this whimsical world with a simple faith. In love with all things vintage and pieces with a story to tell. Loves blogging, enjoys Yoga and has an urgent need to travel to maintain sanity.

2 responses to “2010”

  1. steph says :

    just went to DOZO yesterday and yes, the range of food served that was simply delectable and delish! :) glad you persuaded me to go to dozo instead of melben! :)

    Hope that you had an amazing first day of the year as well, babe!

  2. somethingboutrenes says :

    my first day of the year was ok. a regular day with a lot of eating out i guess. haha

Leave a Reply

