Costa Sands at Sentosa

A while back we celebrated our Proposal Anniversary at Sentosa. I meant it as a surprised but I couldn’t contain my excitement and my fear that he will scold me for overspending! I intended to recreate our proposal moment at a theme park! So I’ve booked two night stay at Costa Sands Resort @ Siloso Beach and tickets for two to Universal Studio Singapore!

I’ll share a short review here about Costa Sands Resort @ Siloso Beach, Sentosa!

Pros

  • It is relatively accessible, a 15 minutes walk from Beach Station and it is just near the beach
  • Clean and fuss free
  • Package includes breakfast for two
  • The view from our room is perfect. It is facing the pool and we can actually see the beautiful sun set from our bed. (Picture in his phone!)

Cons

  • It is more like a chalet than a hotel! Before we reach the place, he kept complaining about our upcoming stay at a Chalet. While I kept assuring him that it’s a resort and it is much better than the one in Pasir Ris, I gave up once I open the room. It is slightly better than the chalet in Pasir Ris but it is definitely nowhere near being a resort. HAH. Thankfully I didn’t book the Kampong Hut, I think he will skin me alive! But hey, if you are Jason’s friend and you happen to read this post, maybe you can book the Hut for his bachelor night as a joke. HAH.
  • The breakfast is terrible. BAH.
  • It is a little far from Universal Studio. Hee.
  • There is no cable TV but there are Singapore’s and Indonesia’s free to air channels. BAH.
  • It is definitely not hotel standard toilet but at least it’s clean!
About somethingboutrenes

A lady with many random thoughts and braving this whimsical world with a simple faith. In love with all things vintage and pieces with a story to tell. Loves blogging, enjoys Yoga and has an urgent need to travel to maintain sanity.

4 responses to “Costa Sands at Sentosa”

  1. k says :

    which breakfast set meals did u have

    • somethingboutrenes says :

      i had mee siam which sucks the first morning, then the “big breakfast” the second morning which is suckier. haha.

  2. Rae says :

    Hello there! I think this is a little late, but I’m hoping you still remember how your stay there was! I’m contemplating booking a chalet there for my 16th birthday soon, so may I ask whether the whole place/environment is good for a birthday party? Like is it too small/too quiet/just basically not a very good environment for a party? Is there enough space inside for moving around freely? Haha. Sorry I have so many questions but I hope you can help! Oh and one last thing, will there be complaints if we blast music a little too loud? Thanks :)

  3. somethingboutrenes says :

    Hi There,

    This place is a quiet little place for a retreat for a couple. But they do have a nice place for BBQ by the pool side. During my stay there are people celebrating birthdays too! So if you can play the music by the poolside I am sure it is ok. But not in the room as the room is a little small. :)

    Hope this helps.

Leave a Reply

