Finale: Female Hulk

photo

I have finally completed the Western Painting class in NAFA and here is my last painting! We were asked to pick either Warm or Cool colours! The entire class picked warm (red / orange / yellow) but all I wanted was a painting that fits my home decor and hence I picked a cool colour – green!

We were tasked to paint a female torso and it was the most interesting painting of all. If you have seen my other paintings (here,here and here), you would have agreed! My latest painting looks like a female HULK haha and I could have painted a female Avatar if I picked blue!

photo (2)

I am glad I persevere to the very end! We started off with eight students but ended off with five. It does require a lot of commitment to hang in there and patience to paint with colours. My instructor asked me to stay on but I doubt I have the time to commit in it! This class was slightly painful (You’ve got to stand for 3 hours or choose to sit like me – the only slacker in the class) and really does trains one’s patience. It is also a self realization process where my perfectionist streak, attention deficient personality and the inability to bear with low productivity really shows. But it did pay off in the end and now I’ve got three ugly paintings and one female HULK in my house. Haha.

Anyone interested in buying my masterpiece? Starting bid at $20 (I am just aiming at breakeven price for the canvas and paint!) HAHA.

About somethingboutrenes

A lady with many random thoughts and braving this whimsical world with a simple faith. In love with all things vintage and pieces with a story to tell. Loves blogging, enjoys Yoga and has an urgent need to travel to maintain sanity.

7 responses to “Finale: Female Hulk”

  1. Sq says :

    Paintings well done leh.. :) match ur walkin wardrobe? Hee..
    U on blogging diarrhoea ah (cw and i agree that u are!!!) :p

  2. Cheng Wei says :

    You are really having blog diarrhoea. But well, WELCOME back to your life online.

  3. meimei says :

    lol. PLEASE. WHO WANTS TO BUY IT SIA. lol. i charge you 20 cents per night to hang it in my room. haha.

    • somethingboutrenes says :

      Hahaha don’t be an idiot! There must be someone out there who can appreciate my master piece! Lol

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. somethingboutrenes · 2011 - January 1, 2012

Leave a Reply

