Review of Christmas Albums (2011)

My job allows me to buy Christmas CDs for Frontline and I bought 5 Christmas CDs just for this purpose. I can’t stand Christmas CD compilation which gives crappy music!

Here are the reviews of all the Christmas CDs I bought and I have rank them starting from my favourite album!

A Very She & Him Christmas – She & Him

A-Very-She-Him-Christmas

This CD totally rocks my Christmas world! I love that it sounded different from the usual Christmas songs adding a little edgy and quirky touch to Christmas! Right, I’m also a little bias because I love Zooey Deschanel ! Her character in New Girl is awkward yet cool and I’m just curious how she sounds! An unlikely Christmas song “Baby, it’s cold outside” is cheeky and oh so appropriate for the cold cold weather. Haha.

Rating: 4.5 / 5 Stars


The Gift – Corrinne May

corinnemay1

Her voice is heavenly! Even though this sounded like a typical Christmas Carol voice but don’t you love her angelic and soothing songs during this joyful season! Also, this is the only Christmas album which actually worship and praise our Lord Almighty!

Rating: 4 / 5


Glee Christmas Album 2 – Glee

Glee-Christmas-Album-Volume-2

I love Glee, period. Haha. It adds a modern twist to Christmas!

Rating: 3.5 / 5


Connie Talbot’s Christmas Album – Connie Talbot

34973

Her voice is angelic yes, but there are a couple of songs which went a little too high pitch for my liking. But for her age, she is good.

Rating: 3 / 5


Under the Mistletoe – Justin Bieber

justin-bieber-christmas-album-cover_500x500
I am not a fan of inconsistent Christmas album. One minute it is blasting some high pitch song, the other minute it is an R&B Christmas song trying too hard and the next minute it is this soulful vocal rendition of a prepubescent boy with Mariah Carey. OMG. The only reason this CD is picked – to appease the younger audience at Frontline.

Rating: 2 / 5


I wanted to pick up Michael Buble’s Christmas album too but I ran out of budget and our CD player can only hold 5 CDs at a time. HAHA. Perhaps next year.

About somethingboutrenes

A lady with many random thoughts and braving this whimsical world with a simple faith. In love with all things vintage and pieces with a story to tell. Loves blogging, enjoys Yoga and has an urgent need to travel to maintain sanity.

Leave a Reply

