Back and Free.

Dear SbR readers,

You must be wondering if I am alive as I was missing in action for almost a month. If you are curious of what the past few weeks of my life looks like, fret not, you have not missed out on anything. It was pure fire fighting at work, transforming snowy Christmas mood into Ching Chong Lunar New Year mood within 3 days, and 13 hours work day everyday for the next 21 days.

I finally got to rest my feet and mind last Sunday, CNY Eve day at 5pm and am back to work this morning to give out red packets on behalf of my company. Yes, I only rested for 1.5 days. So, if you are feeling BLUE about going back to work after 4 rest days, think about me and you will feel much better.

This once a year torture is finally over and I am finally free! I love how my calendar looks like for the next two weeks! I’ll be taking leave on Friday (I’ve yet to inform my boss HAH), visiting vertical farm, partying at Hooters for our executive gathering, having Management Trainee dinner and messing up more Yu Sheng and I love it!

I am finally back and you can expect more posts in the next few days. I’ve yet to post up some of my favourite wedding pictures from OEC and many other random thoughts and posts!

Till then, eat, laugh and have a Blessed New Year!

Serene

About somethingboutrenes

A lady with many random thoughts and braving this whimsical world with a simple faith. In love with all things vintage and pieces with a story to tell. Loves blogging, enjoys Yoga and has an urgent need to travel to maintain sanity.

Leave a Reply

