Immigration Stamps

My passport recently expired and I need to get a new one. It is sad that these days, passport can only last for 5 years compared to 10 when I was little. I love traveling and immigration stamps are always my pride when I flipped through them. It is like my little collection and I hate to start over again! Here are the stamps I collect for the past 5 years and I hope to have this little post to remind me of the many lovely places I visited!

Love

IMG_5707
We went on our honeymoon to Italy! Hate their inefficiency in their airports but love their culture, art and buildings.

IMG_5706
The proposal trip! I love Japan and love Disneysea!

IMG_5702
The stamp on top was from Thailand and it was his first trip to Bangkok in his entire life. He loves the massage and Tom Yam soup but hates everything else. Haha. The dust, dirt and protest.

IMG_5709
We went on a “Graduation trip” to Korea and as part of the trip, we visited the DMZ and got a tourist stamp on my passport! Haha.

Work
IMG_5711
I was picked to attend a conference in Jakarta and was really glad to go with a few of my trainee batch.

IMG_5710
Our company first brought us to Beijing then to Shanghai for our company retreat last year and the year before!

IMG_5708
I was picked to attend a convention in Sydney but we landed in Melbourne for some store and factory visits. It was a work trip and a retreat combine! Awesome!

School & Friends

IMG_5705
I was on exchange in UBC, Vancouver and I love it! I want to retire there or raise my kids there. Beautiful city, laid back and it’s the only country in the west with awesome Asian food. Haha. Love the mountains, the air and the people.

IMG_5701

During my exchange, I travelled around the west and east coast of USA too. One city I love, NYC! Love their museums, broadways, premium outlet and central park!

IMG_5704

Was sent to NZ for a case competition. I personally think I didn’t do too well. It was horrible. But I met a lot of friends and it was an unforgettable experience.

IMG_5703

When on internship in Apple, I asked if I can go along a work trip to Philippines and I was granted the trip. It taught me one thing, “Ask and you may be given”.

About somethingboutrenes

A lady with many random thoughts and braving this whimsical world with a simple faith. In love with all things vintage and pieces with a story to tell. Loves blogging, enjoys Yoga and has an urgent need to travel to maintain sanity.

Leave a Reply

