Something Borrowed & Something Blue

I am back on my reading track and thanks to CW for lending me two great books from the same author from the same series! I finish reading one during my Bali trip and I couldn’t put the book down. I quickly came home to read on the sequel and gosh, I love them both. Love them but love them differently.

200px-Somethingborrowed

Something Borrowed is written as the voice of Rachel. The good girl, a hard-working attorney and a faithful friend who is her charmed but self centered best friend Darcy’s maid of honor. Rachel has always taken the backstage, accepting her sidekick role and allowing Darcy to shine. But all that changed on the night of her thirtieth birthday when Rachel confessed her feelings to Darcy’s fiancé and discovered that he feels the same way too. Something Borrowed makes me want to beat up Darcy and cheer for Rachel during their roller coaster love triangle ride! It is a book with an exciting start and an exhilarating reading experience with a slight disappointing ending which left me satisfied but not pleased.

42155

The second book, Something Blue was written from Darcy’s side of the story. The beginning was painful to read because I dislike Darcy. Darcy was a pain and I can’t stand her nonsense. But I am glad I pressed on. This story is about the transformation of Darcy. It paints the journey of Darcy maturing and moving on with her life and I love the ending. I am certainly pleased with the ending. I love happy ending.

If you love reading chick flick, you must read this. You must. It is that good. I am now curious about the other books written by Emily Giffin.

About somethingboutrenes

A lady with many random thoughts and braving this whimsical world with a simple faith. In love with all things vintage and pieces with a story to tell. Loves blogging, enjoys Yoga and has an urgent need to travel to maintain sanity.

Leave a Reply

