Ubud Market, Bali

We went to Ubud Market which was right opposite Ubud Palace! It is one of the must go for shopping in Ubud since there really isn’t much to shop in Ubud. Haha. Here are some of my favorite things which we spotted at Ubud!

photo-5

We bought some Christmas ornaments for our Christmas tree next year! It is around SGD2 each!

photo-4

This is absolutely beautiful. I saw it hanging there and was smitten! It was crazy expensive because it takes almost 1 week to craft one of this! I love the turquoise one but it was too big and too expensive, so we bought a size smaller with pink trimming instead. It is the most beautiful sofa throw!

photo

There are many paintings in the market. I read some where that in Bali, most of them are descendants of the royal family, priest or artist! That explains the many crafts e.g wood carving, stone carving, paintings, silver crafts, batik painting etc. But these paintings are really for the tourist as it lacks character and creativity. We really wanted to buy a painting but we couldn’t find one which we like and is suitable for our place.

photo-3

This is a tea light candle holder. Super cute!

photo-2

There are many owls in Ubud! Many of various shape, size and color! But I can’t collect them all because of the discipline master at home. He only allows me to buy one. A small one. Boo. I bought the one with a little flower on its head, which reminds me of Bali.

photo-1

Many rattan delights! Wanted to buy the little rattan picnic case but I resisted. I regretted! I should have bought one! Maybe I can get Steph to bring one back for me! Haha.

Other than these, we also bought some soaps for my staffs, pillow cases for my in-laws, shell made soap holder and yoga pants for both of us!

About somethingboutrenes

A lady with many random thoughts and braving this whimsical world with a simple faith. In love with all things vintage and pieces with a story to tell. Loves blogging, enjoys Yoga and has an urgent need to travel to maintain sanity.

Leave a Reply

