I’m spending 1 week in Osaka, Japan in mid May for an overseas training trip! It has been approved by my award sponsor and my company. I am keeping my fingers crossed for all the other paperwork and administrative process. I will probably be extending my trip on my own (or with hubby if he is keen for a 3 days holiday in Osaka) over the weekends.

Any recommendation of must go/must do/must eat?

About somethingboutrenes

A lady with many random thoughts and braving this whimsical world with a simple faith. In love with all things vintage and pieces with a story to tell. Loves blogging, enjoys Yoga and has an urgent need to travel to maintain sanity.

5 responses to “”

  1. Sharin says :

    Just get the 1 day / 2 days Osaka unlimited pass to do the usual sightseeing if you want. The pass entitles you free admission to some places.

    http://www.pia-kansai.ne.jp/osp/en/05_a.php

  2. somethingboutrenes says :

    Found a blog which may come in handy for my osaka trip. Heh.

    http://supermerlion.com/tag/osaka/

  3. Lady J says :

    If memory doesn’t fail me, the Okonomiyaki in Osaka is supposed to be very good. The place is really compact so it’s pretty easy to get around on foot. I think the last time we went there, we also visited the Ninja Castle. :)

Leave a Reply

