Researching for Nagoya/Osaka trip!

So I am flying to Nagoya / Osaka this coming Sunday 01:00 and in the end, because of the expensive fees to change my flights, I am not extending. Boo. But I am still excited for some hours of free and easy in both city to just soak in the spirit! Haha.

I have a couple of places I want to visit in the two cities and wish me luck that I will have a chance to go take a look at these places!

In Nagoya, I would like to visit their main shopping district at Sakae especially Nadya Park which has a huge The Loft store! I would love to visit Osu and the temple beside their shopping street, Osu Kannon for some lazy cultural experience!

800px-Osu_Kannon_2

Osu Kannon

800px-Main_shopping_street_(Osu_in_Nagoya,_Japan)

Osu Shopping Street

In Osaka, I will be staying near Umeda and am hoping to go shop in Namba and dine at Dotonbori!

normal_IMG_2182

Dotonbori

About somethingboutrenes

A lady with many random thoughts and braving this whimsical world with a simple faith. In love with all things vintage and pieces with a story to tell. Loves blogging, enjoys Yoga and has an urgent need to travel to maintain sanity.

Leave a Reply

