220px-50ShadesofGreyCoverArt

Anyone read this? What’s your take? I would love to try reading it to find out what the controversies are all about! According to Wiki, it has sold 20 million copies worldwide, with book rights having been sold in 37 countries, and has set the record as the fastest-selling paperback of all time, surpassing the Harry Potter series!

I first saw it many months ago when it is ranked equally high in Bookdepository.com with the Hunger Games series and never give a thought about it. Then came Mr Brown’s article and this news yesterday – 50 Shades Of Grey Argument Ends Up In Court After Man Squirts Sauce Over Girlfriend. HAHA and now, I can’t get over this book!

I heard women love it and men hate it. Haha. Apparently it is an erotic series with sexual practices surrounding bondage, discipline, sadism, and masochism (BDSM). Nothing wrong in exploring your sexual fantasy right women (of age and in appropriate life stage)! Hah.Tell me if it’s any good!

About somethingboutrenes

A lady with many random thoughts and braving this whimsical world with a simple faith. In love with all things vintage and pieces with a story to tell. Loves blogging, enjoys Yoga and has an urgent need to travel to maintain sanity.

2 responses to “”

  1. YuHui says :

    Hi there!

    Been a silent reader of yours for a while :) And since I subscribe to the notion of “Good things must share” – I shall share this with you – http://www.tuebl.com – free ebooks galore!

    If you have a e-reader, try downloading the fifty shades trilogy! Enjoy ;)

    • somethingboutrenes says :

      Hi Yu Hui!

      Thank you for dropping by! It’s always nice to put a name to my readers! Oh man! J already bought the ebook for that! He is hogging it with my iPad! But I still prefer reading a physical book! Call me old school but I love the smell and feel of books! Thank you for sharing though! I’m sure many readers will thank you for the info!

Leave a Reply

