New Hotspots in Bangkok

I realized I’m flying off to Bangkok next weekend and I’ve not done any research on where to go! In my excitement for J and my NYC trip, I ignored my family trip to BKK! I was looking through my old posts and realized the irony of life.

The last time I step foot in Bangkok was in late 2008, at that point in time I said “So people out there, never, NEVER take Tiger Airways.” guess which airline I booked in the end? URGH.

Anyway, while researching for BKK, I discovered 2 new hotspots in BKK all thanks to Sixpegs!

7203803588_7c5d6a0223_z

Source: Rot Fai Night Market

They are Rot Fai Night Market – a night flea market selling anything vintage, and Terminal 21 – a new mall inspired by airport with interior décor of different cities on various levels! Can’t wait to check them out together with my all time favourite Chatuchak and Platinum mall!

7152855941_bf7cf94799_z
Source: Terminal 21

Can’t wait to spend some sisterly time with my Sista in Bangkok!

About somethingboutrenes

A lady with many random thoughts and braving this whimsical world with a simple faith. In love with all things vintage and pieces with a story to tell. Loves blogging, enjoys Yoga and has an urgent need to travel to maintain sanity.

4 responses to “New Hotspots in Bangkok”

  1. Lady J says :

    Heading to Bangkok soon for a short trip and can’t wait to check out Terminal 21. Can’t wait to read your review on Bangkok.. hopefully before I leave ;)

  2. Lady J says :

    Not enough leave so we are going the Hari Raya public holiday. :)

Leave a Reply

