Additional Plush Fox Doll

20120819-165539

I made a third plush fox doll for my granny! A big and fat one! I still owe my sister one but I got so tired with hand sewing the entire doll! J is buying a sewing machine for my birthday! Any recommendations for beginners? The last time I tried using a sewing machine was back in secondary school days during home econs. It was a disaster.

About somethingboutrenes

A lady with many random thoughts and braving this whimsical world with a simple faith. In love with all things vintage and pieces with a story to tell. Loves blogging, enjoys Yoga and has an urgent need to travel to maintain sanity.

6 responses to “Additional Plush Fox Doll”

  1. zhing says :

    how pretty!! :) im also in the market for a beginner sewing machine. read that janomes are typically reliable! will let you know if i get anywhere with the research! :)

    • somethingboutrenes says :

      Thank you!! So far I only know brothers has got many enjoy level sewing machines. Haha. It’s be great if you can share your research! Haha

  2. Lady J says :

    Im no whizz on sewing machines but heard the Brother ones are pretty reliable. ;)

  3. Ke Ying says :

    I’m using a Janome Sewist 500. It’s really easy to use and not too complicated. I think it’s pretty good for a beginner..

  4. somethingboutrenes says :

    Lady J: Yeah, that’s the only brand other than Singer that I know of. Haha.

    Ke Ying: Ooo, zhing was also sharing about Janome. Can’t wait to hear more about the various types of sewing machine. I have a budget of under SGD$500 though. heh

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. somethingboutrenes · Cloth, thread and buttons! - September 15, 2012

Leave a Reply

