Supertrees with family

It has been a long time since we had a family outing and since I just got my Annual Wage Supplement (also known as 13th month bonus), I thought I should bring my family out for a nice meal! So off we went to Gardens by the Bay! This much blogged about location needs little introduction!

photo-4

As my grandma can’t really walk long distances, we only venture around the Supertrees area and had our dinner at Peach Garden Noodle House at Supertree Dining. I would love to visit again to take a look at the various domes and gardens! I like that it is elderly and wheelchair friendly with lifts beside every stairways. That took some strains off from my grandma and made the visit much more enjoyable for her.

photo-6

photo-7

Love my family till bits for their support and care these few months! My grandma is the coolest and most open minded grandma ever! Love her! We went at 6pm toured the garden for a while before heading for dinner. We were lucky that after dinner at 745pm, there was the light and music show at Supertrees. It was perfect timing for us to enjoy the day and night versions of the Supertrees all in one visit!

photo-5

You can probably tell that photo taking is really not my forte.

More on Peach Garden Noodle House in the next post.

About somethingboutrenes

A lady with many random thoughts and braving this whimsical world with a simple faith. In love with all things vintage and pieces with a story to tell. Loves blogging, enjoys Yoga and has an urgent need to travel to maintain sanity.

5 responses to “Supertrees with family”

  1. leedear says :

    so glad to have you back.
    hugs. keeping u in my prayers. :)

  2. YuHui says :

    Glad to see you blogging again :)

Leave a Reply

