Daily Beauty Routine

The number of steps involved in my skincare routine is ever increasing with my skin getting all saggy and wrinkly; I have to work hard to fight against time and gravity!

From a no frill 10 minutes routine a year back, it has expanded to a 20 minutes routine. This is probably nothing compared to women who slather on 10, 20 products on their face, spending up to 30 and 45 minutes of spreading, patting and massaging. They are much more diligent compare to me!

Other than basic cleansing, here are my current routine and I hope I can stop at this before I discover more products and add them to my list! It is so hard to resist!

photo

Step 1: Acidic potion from my beautician. She sources her products from HK and repackages it and I have been using them for years. Don’t ask me why I dare to use unbranded products but I have been using them for years and it works. It is supposed to destroy bacteria in my enlarged pores.

Step 2: Derma-R Comedone Formula which removes blackheads and whiteheads. This is from my sister’s dermatologist and she swears by it, I started using a few months back and like the results. So I added this to my routine too!

Step 3: Louis Skin Clinic T40 Anti Acne Toner, a type of calamine lotion toner which prevents ache. This is also from my beautician and the best solution to kill those aches.

Step 4: L’Oreal Youth Code Rejuvenating Eye Essence. Tried their pre-essence and love it! Hence, I couldn’t resist trying their eye essence of the same range. I hate my wrinkly eyes.

Step 5: Bio Essence 24K Bio-Gold Eye Contour LIfting Serum. Have been using this for years and I found out that it works. I used to only apply anti ageing products around my eyes but not on my face! There was once where I got my skin analyzed at a SKII beauty counter and the sales assistant commented that the skin around my eyes is “younger” than the rest of my face, and that is how I know it worked! But because I don’t drink enough water to keep my skin hydrated, there are many fine lines under my eyes. Boo.

Step 6: L’Oreal Youth Code Pre-essence. Love this. I can feel the immediate effect once I slather it on.

Step 7: Bio Essence 24K Bio-Gold Age Reverse Clear Cream. My friends commented that my face looks sharper after many years of applying this. It is either that I lost weight or my face got lifted by this and it could be both! Happy like a bird!

Step 8: Hada Labo Hydrating lotion. I don’t use any moisturizer because I don’t like the oily feeling, this is the best! I tried using SKII miracle water but it gave me outbreaks, I later switch to this which works wonder!

Step 9: Odbo Sun Block Pact, got introduced to this half a year back during my Korea trip and I like that its lightweight feel on my skin!

For now, I have nine products on my face plus SunPlay Skin Aqua SPF 25 PA ++ in the day and Jergens Overnight Repair lotion in the night for my body! I’m not even sure if I got the steps and orders right or if my face will be overwhelm by this! I realized I don’t have any night specific products. Oh gosh. What is your daily facial routine? Any recommendations? If you are going to blog about it, drop your link in the comment box!

About somethingboutrenes

A lady with many random thoughts and braving this whimsical world with a simple faith. In love with all things vintage and pieces with a story to tell. Loves blogging, enjoys Yoga and has an urgent need to travel to maintain sanity.

4 responses to “Daily Beauty Routine”

  1. Ria Hidayanti says :

    Hi, which beautician did you go to to get your Louis Skin Clinic T40 Anti Acne Toner. Currently im using tje exact same toner just that i bought through a friend. I want to enquire you where exactly did you get yours! Thanks. Looking forward your reply. :)

Leave a Reply

