I love Fishpond

upload

My book from Fishpond is here! I love Fishpond and have bought several books from them! I find their prices competitive and at times lower than Bookdepository and their delivery is reliable and fast! At times they even bring forward the delivery date from the original date they estimated upon purchase. I also love that Fishpond provides friendly and fast email response and gives regular updates on the status of your order. Now I can’t wait to read them, except that work is crazy at the Frontline!

Reason to buy from an overseas online retailer? The books cost much less than our brick and mortar bookstore! At Kino, this book costs over $30 but I only paid $22! They also provide international free shipping! They save on rental and other operational costs and spend it on postage! Also, you can get books that is newly release in US / UK and by the time you get your hands on it, it is not even in our local bookstore!

About somethingboutrenes

A lady with many random thoughts and braving this whimsical world with a simple faith. In love with all things vintage and pieces with a story to tell. Loves blogging, enjoys Yoga and has an urgent need to travel to maintain sanity.

6 responses to “I love Fishpond”

  1. YuHui says :

    Means our brick and mortar bookstores are going to close
    down soon!

  2. Sq says :

    I use book deposit, feel that some r cheaper than fishpond
    :p

  3. YuHui says :

    I’m one of those psychotic readers who love to smell books before I buy them. So in a way I still like going to brick and mortar! Hahaha.

    But thanks for the Fishpond intro! Shall recommend to my sis :)

    • somethingboutrenes says :

      Haha smelling books before buying is funny! But I love the book smell! I am one of those who will never change to ebooks!

Leave a Reply

