In love with Shimokitazawa, Tokyo

On the second last day in Tokyo, we had one afternoon of free time and have decided to go explore other less touristy place and look for a charming neighbourhood with pretty cafes and quaint shops.

While I was researching, I remembered that Zhing and her hubby stayed in Tokyo for a while and may have some good recommendations. So while reading through her archives of Tokyo in her blog, I came across her post on Shimokitazawa and immediately fell in love with this place. More research on this place made me determined to explore this place!

I read some where that it is rated the most popular neighbourhood in Tokyo for young and trendy adults to live in.

photo-14

It is only a few train stops away from Shibuya / Shinjuku and it is a place with many pretty cafes, vintage and zakka stores nestled among little streets! I heard there are some bars which play live jazz music in the evening! If only I have more time, I would spend the entire afternoon and evening there!

photo-19

photo-15

Would love to go back there to slowly soak in the atmosphere and if only I have a bigger place, I will surely lug home plenty of vintage pretty finds there! I will share about Shimokitazawa in various different posts with the many pictures I took!

photo-4

We came across a reading cat. Haha.

photo-1

Too adorable.

More on their cafes, zakka / vintage stores, tea / coffee shops and other random finds in the next few posts!

About somethingboutrenes

A lady with many random thoughts and braving this whimsical world with a simple faith. In love with all things vintage and pieces with a story to tell. Loves blogging, enjoys Yoga and has an urgent need to travel to maintain sanity.

3 responses to “In love with Shimokitazawa, Tokyo”

  1. Lady J says :

    This looks like a cool place. Bookmarking for future reference! :)

Leave a Reply

