Google Reader to Netvibes

Remember a few posts back, I was ranting that Google Reader is retiring! I chance upon this article recently “8 Google Reader Alternatives” and it is a god send. I’m now trying out Netvibes and the transporting of all my RSS subscription is really easy!

Screen Shot 2013-03-19 at 1.04.56 PM

All thanks to Google Reader which allows you to export your subscriptions in a standard format called OPML and Netvibes which allows you to import all your subscriptions in this format too. So within a few minutes, TADAH, the transfer is done! You don’t have to subscribe one by one with this new site. I’m so glad! Enough of tech jargons! I shall go explore this new site and keeping my fingers crossed that I will love it as much as Google Reader.

About somethingboutrenes

A lady with many random thoughts and braving this whimsical world with a simple faith. In love with all things vintage and pieces with a story to tell. Loves blogging, enjoys Yoga and has an urgent need to travel to maintain sanity.

Leave a Reply

