Public Garden Flea Market at National Museum, Singapore

Untitled

This Easter weekend, I had some free time without anything scheduled and I’ve decided to spend some Me Time on my own! I’m pretty thrilled to visit the Public Garden Flea and I had a blast with myself! Spent a couple of fifties at the flea and threw my money saving plans out the window! Gosh!

But I’ve managed to pick up a few lovely items and will be stalking the Public Garden website to see when the next one is coming

Untitled

Flea Market Part I (in a room)

Untitled

Flea Market Part II (Main foyer)

Untitled

Flea Market Part III (Second level)

This weekend, it was held at the National Museum and there were over 50 stalls selling vintages, knick knacks and sweet treats! These are my weaknesses! It is the best flea market that I’ve come across in Singapore till date. A gathering of the best artists, crafters, bakers and small enterprises!

Here are some of the pretty booths that I saw! Will share my loots in the next post!

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Pretty cactus garden in jars

Untitled

Nice old school looking men’s grooming products

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled
Untitled

This palmist is apparently quite popular!

Untitled

Really pretty accessories there!

Untitled

Cute Original Polaroids for sale!

Untitled
Untitled

Isn’t these pretty! I want one of these!

Untitled

Untitled

Pretty biblical scriptures using typographical printed into various items.

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Yummy yummy cupcakes! Will try their tea cakes next time!

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Beautiful temporary tattoos

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled
Untitled

Beautiful handcrafted wood work necklaces!

Untitled
Untitled
Untitled

About somethingboutrenes

A lady with many random thoughts and braving this whimsical world with a simple faith. In love with all things vintage and pieces with a story to tell. Loves blogging, enjoys Yoga and has an urgent need to travel to maintain sanity.

3 responses to “Public Garden Flea Market at National Museum, Singapore”

  1. Beverly! says :

    Ahh looking at your pics is making so agitated cos I missed out on so much. I hope they put on another market again!

    That vintage brown bag you bought is AWESOME

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Public Garden Flea in April, Singapore | somethingboutrenes - April 19, 2013

Leave a Reply

