Qi Yuwu & Joanne Peh are a couple!

photo-18

If you have not heard, Qi Yuwu and Joanne Peh are now attached! OMG! Here are some of my favourite snippets of the interview. They do sound genuinely in love and I hope they will stay in love for a long long time.

On the timing

He says: That’s life. Don’t tell me you need to be alone for three to five years before it’s considered normal or okay to date again? Sometimes, it just happens. We could plan it such that we don’t tell people for a few months, but what good is that? Sometimes, you break up with someone and walk out the door, and in the lift, you bump into Mr Right.

She says: To me, it’s not something that I jumped into immediately after [my break-up with Bobby Tonelli]. It’s something I struggled with. And put a lot of thought into, and had sleepless nights over. To me, it’s not too soon, ‘cos I’ve thought it through. I felt that the momentum was right, so i went into it with a 100 percent confidence. Actually, 200 percent, ‘cos he’s the other 100 percent.

My thought: I agree, at times, there is no best time and there is no point in timing it to make others happy.

On the confidence

He says: Unconsciously, this relationship has been 10 years in the making. It’s has been set up for 10 years. Of course, no one knows what’s going to happen from now on. There are definitely challenges. … But I have confidence. And it’s not a kind of empty, based-on-nothing confidence. I haven’t had a lot of relationships, and I don’t have a lot of experience. But my feelings about love and relationships are more mature now than before – it’s not like when I was young and ready to fall in crazy love. I’m ready to manage a long-term relationship. We don’t know what will happen, but I think she’s right for me.

She says: There’s no possibility that this relationship will fail. You know the cliche about finding your other half? I’ve never felt more strongly about that than now. We both know what we want in a relationship and we will work at it. We will not take each other for granted. How is this going to fail? I don’t see any possibility at all.

My thought: I hope their confidence can last them a long time.

On things they talk about

He says: We talk about family. Trust. Our relationship. Her problems and my problems. Her shortcomings and my shortcomings. It’s a bit deep, but we don’t care about the frivolous stuff. We are very honest with each other, and we can talk about everything – the good and the bad. I’ve always wanted – expected, even – a mental and quite ‘high-level’ kind of connection with my partner. I don’t just want to be with someone for the sake of having someone there. I don’t think a lot of people have this high0level connection and exchange.

My thought: This is the core essential. To be able to build the foundation and set expectation and connect on a high level rather than on frivolous stuffs. Because everyone can have fun and be happy with most people but not everyone can connect with everyone in good times and bad.

On her

He says: I always thought she was such an expressive person. She’s so bilingual, and she can talk. But sometimes when we talk about deeper things, i think she finds it hard to express herself. This is new to me. i also thought she was very independent and has her own way of thing, that she was mentally strong and not easily influenced. But now I think she’s actually very soft. If she had a choice, she wouldn’t want to be so independent. If she had someone to depend on, to protect her, she would choose that.

My thought: It is true. The way he describe her sounded a lot like me. I may appear strong, assertive and even aggressive on the outside and especially during work, but all I need is someone to depend on, to protect me and treat me like I am the most precious person on earth.

This interview touched my heart. I am not a fan of either of them. But their interview surprised me and made me think a lot. It was a nice, warm and fuzzy feeling to read about how deeply they are in love. Awww.

// There are people bitching about them where one being gay and the other being a SPG. Oh well. Regardless if those news are true, I just think their interview is oh so sweet. Haha.

About somethingboutrenes

A lady with many random thoughts and braving this whimsical world with a simple faith. In love with all things vintage and pieces with a story to tell. Loves blogging, enjoys Yoga and has an urgent need to travel to maintain sanity.

3 responses to “Qi Yuwu & Joanne Peh are a couple!”

  1. Lynn says :

    Hi, may i share this article to Weibo for fans of 715 & Joanne Peh ?

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. I’m a hopeless romantic. | somethingboutrenes - April 23, 2013

Leave a Reply

