Helping out at Ben & Jerry’s Free Cone Day

photo-28

photo-26

I was at Ben & Jerry’s Free Cone Day at Triple One Somerset Finest to help organize the queue and it was the most painful experience. What’s with encouraging people to grab an ice cream when I am yearning for an ice cream and salivating like a puppy looking at bacon!? Haha.

photo-24

Collecting donations for Project Happy Feet

But don’t get me wrong, I had a blast encouraging people to drop some pennies into the donation cone, sharing with them the various flavours that they are serving and finally enjoyed my well deserve strawberry cheesecake on a cone! It is my first Free Cone Day and I had a lot of fun!

photo-29

The boy scouts encouraging people to Do Good.

photo-25

photo-22

Happy with my cone after some hardwork. You can tell how hard I work according to the messiness of my hair. Hah.

About somethingboutrenes

A lady with many random thoughts and braving this whimsical world with a simple faith. In love with all things vintage and pieces with a story to tell. Loves blogging, enjoys Yoga and has an urgent need to travel to maintain sanity.

Leave a Reply

