Workspace

photo-76

At work, I am blessed to have my own room instead of a rat hole or a cubicle to do my work. I love the privacy and space! This is especially useful when you need a space to air your frustration at work or when you had a bad day. At work, I practiced an open door policy. All my hundred and twenty staffs who work with me can walk into my office when I’m around anytime. Some managers do not fancy this style as it invades into their privacy and it can be destructive at times, but that’s how I do it. However, when I had a bad day or am rushing some work or am ill, I will usually keep my door close. This became a signal to all my staffs to stay away from me before I bite their heads off. Those times are rare but I love the option to do that.

My office is a three by five metres room with some walking or storage space other than the fixtures. But with four walls around you, it gets a little lonely and boring. Yesterday, I decided to do a little revamp in my office by moving the table to face another direction and connecting the side cabinet to my table to give myself more surface area to work with!

Other than adding a little tray of my beauty products and a vase of dried flowers gifted by my supplier, I can’t do much to dress up the place. After all, it is a workspace and I do not own the company. If I can have it my way, I would paint the wall yellow or teal or just about any colour to brighten up the otherwise dull space. Boo.

About somethingboutrenes

A lady with many random thoughts and braving this whimsical world with a simple faith. In love with all things vintage and pieces with a story to tell. Loves blogging, enjoys Yoga and has an urgent need to travel to maintain sanity.

2 responses to “Workspace”

  1. Lady J says :

    120 staff!?! Wow!

Leave a Reply

