Sassy Red Heels and its blister busting companion

photo-104

A few more days before my company’s gala dinner and I am tasked to be the exhibition ambassador. My main role is to introduce the 70’s booth to the guests and I will be rattling on some facts, smiling widely and be really friendly. Many important guests will be attending the gala dinner and we are expected to look good. But I need to balance between looking good and wearing something comfortable because after all, I am working and not a guest. I will be walking around a lot, so gowns with trains are a big no no. I am there for work, so plunging neckline is inappropriate. I will share more about a simple black dress that I picked out for the evening after the event.

Even though I can’t be wearing fancy dresses, I bought myself a simple and sassy red three inch heels to rock and work the night! I am really excited but I fear my greatest nemesis – blister on my feet! I foresee wearing this pair of heels for a good six hours and I can’t afford to be limping around in it!

Here are some of my defense mechanisms haha!

  • Scholl Party Feet Ultra Slim Invisible Gel Cushions: This helps to relieve some pressure off the ball of my feet and provides excellent cushion. I always use this for heels above 3 inches.
  • FootGlide Anti-blister Stick: I tried this once and I thought it is good. Will be rubbing this all over my feet for the night!
  • 3M Nexcare Foot Care Pad: Just in case if all else fail and I still get blisters, I have my special blister heeling pad. Haha.
  • I am also going to prance around at home in my heels to “break it”.

You can probably tell that I’m a novice when it comes to wearing heels and yes, blister is my greatest fear and enemy! Hah.

About somethingboutrenes

A lady with many random thoughts and braving this whimsical world with a simple faith. In love with all things vintage and pieces with a story to tell. Loves blogging, enjoys Yoga and has an urgent need to travel to maintain sanity.

4 responses to “Sassy Red Heels and its blister busting companion”

  1. bookjunkie says :

    i love that shade of red!

  2. fiammisday says :

    Lovely shoes, and pics, and blog!!! ;-) I’m a new follower from Italy!!! Kisses

Leave a Reply

