My blings for the evening

photo-107

Other than my gown and my shoes, I also bought pretty earrings for the evening. I bought 2 sets of earrings because I couldn’t decide during purchase. Haha. But which girl will complain to own too many accessories right?

I bought them from my favourite formal accessories shop – Chomel. I love their quality products, simple and elegant designs and affordable prices! I’m not going to spend a fortune for an evening when I’m not even the star attraction, so Chomel is the place to get your affordable pieces.

I first picked out a pair of Cubic Zirconia bling on rhodium (SGD 29) and later saw another pair of Fresh water pearl on silver plated rhodium (SGD 56). They are both really lovely. I love that the cubic zirconia is such a bling and it matches my gown well but I have a weakness for pearls (I have many weaknesses for many things).

In the end, I picked the pearl to glam up the evening. Now, I am officially broke and I need to save and scrimp till my bonus month (in August!). I heard it’s going to be huge! Keeping my fingers crossed.

What’s your weakness for jewellries and accessories?

About somethingboutrenes

A lady with many random thoughts and braving this whimsical world with a simple faith. In love with all things vintage and pieces with a story to tell. Loves blogging, enjoys Yoga and has an urgent need to travel to maintain sanity.

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. My Style and My Weaknesses | somethingboutrenes - April 20, 2013

Leave a Reply

