Can I have a pair of Saltwater Sandals to make it my Beach Basics?

i want a saltwater sandal to make it my beach basic

I read about the Saltwater sandals many times in various of my favourite US bloggers for a long long time. Probably for at least a year or two and it has always been at the back of my mind. It is also worn by many celebrities babies and mummies.

And recently, I tried recalling the brand of this hardy sandal which is also waterproof and perfect for travelling! When I realized the lifespan of my cheap Bangkok sandals is coming to an end, I want a pair of Saltwater sandals. I am tired of cheap sandals which break apart after less than ten wears. So just today, I was reminded of the brand when it was posted in A Beautiful Mess!

I love my Birkenstock for its comfort but it is a nightmare to wear them to the beach. I love my Havaianas flip-flops but I look terribly underdressed when touring the city streets. I thought the Saltwater sandals will be perfect, good in water and pretty with dresses or shorts! I heard it is waterproof, hardy and very comfortable!

I googled and realized that Saltwater sandal is in Singapore! They are more popular for their kids range but their ladies range is available in Soon Lee at Haji Lane for SGD 85 to SGD 89! Read how these local ladies wear these pretties in style! I want them in brown or metalic gold! Haha.Shall drop by Haji Lane some day to give it a try!

Anyway, back to this Polyvore board. Here are some of my beach basics.

  • A pretty swinwear that I can feel confident in.
  • Waterproof sunblock is a must.
  • A pretty cover up which makes you look sexy but not skimpy.
  • My sunnies.
  • Waterproof sandals.
  • Waterproof eye makeup is very important.

What is your beach basics?

About somethingboutrenes

A lady with many random thoughts and braving this whimsical world with a simple faith. In love with all things vintage and pieces with a story to tell. Loves blogging, enjoys Yoga and has an urgent need to travel to maintain sanity.

3 responses to “Can I have a pair of Saltwater Sandals to make it my Beach Basics?”

  1. Lady J says :

    A maxi dress..Floaty and fun for that beach getaway :)

Leave a Reply

