Choose Happy

033

Source: Here

When we were young, we imagine our life to be perfect. Graduate from good school, find our dream job, marry our prince charming, move into our dream house, have a couple of kids and still look darn good. At least that’s what I imagine my life would be.

But being an adult now, I realize life is not all that simple and smooth going.

On Life and Marriage

There are people around me who choose to remain happily single, to cohabit with their other half, who is divorced and started dating, who is dating a single mum, to date freely and openly, who fear commitments but don’t mind a friend with benefits and who decided to leave their fiancée/ fiancé.

Life is indeed imperfect. But who am I to judge, as long as one is happy, there is no need for an explanation to others.

On Jobs and Career

Graduated top of the class twice in my life, I am earning peanuts and many might think that I’m stuck in the rut. But what define success?

There are people in jobs which requires 14 to 16 hours of work to earn big bucks. As long as you enjoy what you do in that 14 to 16 hours, you don’t have to explain to others why you are working so hard. Even if you hate your job but love the money, you don’t have to explain to others why you are still working in that job. It’s your choice and be happy about your choice.

Similarly in my job, even though I’m paid peanuts and probably earning below my cohort’s average, I don’t have to justify why I love my job. I don’t have to stuff them with reasons like work life balance, sense of satisfaction or the fact that I’m contented with life. After all, I’m the one waking up in the morning to greet myself in the mirror to start a fresh new day at work.

Choose Happy

So whatever you do and whatever life stages you are in, be happy with your choice. If you are unhappy, change it, and choose to be happy. La la la.

About somethingboutrenes

A lady with many random thoughts and braving this whimsical world with a simple faith. In love with all things vintage and pieces with a story to tell. Loves blogging, enjoys Yoga and has an urgent need to travel to maintain sanity.

2 responses to “Choose Happy”

  1. Fashionferno says :

    lovely and useful insight – nothing is ever simple I agree

Leave a Reply

