Bangkok!

I am going Bangkok in October!

It was initially an all girls shopping trip, but Alphania is now pregnant with a baby girl (CONGRATS!)! A few months back I told the girls I had to cancel the trip too because of my new responsibilities! Without risking not visiting Bangkok, Yvonne got her flight changed and flew off the night before with her university friend (*wink wink)!

But a few days back, my schedule is out and it seems like I can squeeze in a Bangkok trip before all hell break loose in November and since I got the go ahead from my boss, Bangkok is now back on track! It is really a bonus because I went Phuket thinking that I will miss out on Bangkok and now, I have rearranged it to be a shopping and sightseeing trip!

Chatuchak and Platinum Mall will top my list! But I will want to visit Rod Fat Night Market (which sells random vintage stuffs, wanted to visit this place but failed the last Bangkok trip as we were too tired) and go out on a day trip to Ayutthaya! A UNESCO side and I love ruins!

1157709_10152158145342627_1547722834_n
1175590_10152158145472627_1862491378_n

Grabbed it off Jieying’s Facebook page! Haha.

About somethingboutrenes

A lady with many random thoughts and braving this whimsical world with a simple faith. In love with all things vintage and pieces with a story to tell. Loves blogging, enjoys Yoga and has an urgent need to travel to maintain sanity.

3 responses to “Bangkok!”

  1. leedear says :

    Again?!? OMG! I’m jealous of u

  2. leedear says :

    I’m so jealous!

Leave a Reply

