Teletubbies vs Yoga Glow

Yoga-Poses-Strengthen-Your-Abs-Core

Source: Here

Went for Hot Core Yoga today and I almost died and I suck at it. I am supposed to look like this but whenever the instructor asked us to use our abdominal muscles and breathe into our abdominal, all I can think of is my Teletubbies tummy. Gosh. I am weak and I hate my useless tummy.

TELETUBBIES

Creepy creepy Teletubbies. Halloween is coming, dress up like one of these and I’m sure it will be a frightful night. Haha.

On a happier note, a young student asked me to complete a survey on tertiary students doing part time. While I was completing the survey, the student asked if I am a tertiary student. I was dressed like this today.

photo (68)

I said no. She was in shocked and proceed to ask if I just graduated. I said no. She then asked how old I am. I told her 28. She was shocked. Haha. I think it must be the after yoga glow instead of the huge acne on my nose.

About somethingboutrenes

A lady with many random thoughts and braving this whimsical world with a simple faith. In love with all things vintage and pieces with a story to tell. Loves blogging, enjoys Yoga and has an urgent need to travel to maintain sanity.

6 responses to “Teletubbies vs Yoga Glow”

  1. miss ene says :

    You’re not the only one who suck at yoga (points to self). I giggled at that bit where you say you feel like the Teletubbies – ME TOO!!! Nothing like the cool, calm and composed people in ’em yoga ads. Pffffft. And please, you don’t look a year over 25. REALLY.

  2. YuHui says :

    I laughed a little at this post because I finally managed to go for Hot Yoga after a 3 month hiatus. And man I feel exactly the same way. Hahahaha

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Lego Yoga | somethingboutrenes - January 12, 2014

Leave a Reply

