Crazy Scoot Sale!

During the Hari Raya holiday on Tuesday, a crazy war happened between 7am to 9am. Crazy because who wakes up before 7am on a public holiday, and secondly, who is able to secure 6 tickets in under an hour with all the dates and decision making, and lastly, the price is just crazy!

Scoot was having promotional fare starting at SGD 88 from Singapore to Taiwan, Seoul, Tokyo and Gold Coast. In the short span of time, I managed to secure 6 tickets to Taiwan for my family at an average price of SGD 273! I am so subscribing to Scoot Newsletter for any crazy sale again!

On the other side of the line, is my crazy sister (who shared with us on this deal), mahjong mum (who played throughout the night and was awake at 7am) and my sister’s grumpy boyfriend (ok, I’m not sure if he is grumpy but she nudged him awake for this crazy deal). After securing the tickets for a family of six for a nine days holiday to Taiwan next May. My sister proceeded to book another group of tickets to Seoul for next June! Return tickets to Seoul, Tokyo and Gold Coast were all below SGD 400! Can you believe it? I was so tempted to book another sets of ticket to Tokyo just for the fun of it! I love Tokyo! But was reminded to save money for our Taiwan trip. Boo! Reality is such a damper!

25915382071
Source: Here

I want to see Alishan’s sunrise!

So yeap. I am now planning for a nine days holiday to Taiwan for my family even before my Bangkok trip (in a few hours) and Langkawi trip (in March)! La la la. Traveling keeps me sane!

About somethingboutrenes

A lady with many random thoughts and braving this whimsical world with a simple faith. In love with all things vintage and pieces with a story to tell. Loves blogging, enjoys Yoga and has an urgent need to travel to maintain sanity.

4 responses to “Crazy Scoot Sale!”

  1. leedear says :

    I’m impressed!

  2. YuHui says :

    You are quite the crazy woman but I’m impressed man!

Leave a Reply

