Favourite Childhood Toy, Polly Pocket!

Ladies, what is your favourite childhood toy? For me, it is definitely Polly Pocket! I remember my mum bringing my sister and I to Yaohan Departmental Store for some toys shopping and we each have a couple of Polly Pockets to play with! But the little figurine is always missing, so I will end up with some houses and just one or two little girls. Polly Pocket is amazing because it is tiny and fits right in your pocket (duh!) and you can spend hours playing with it and bring them everywhere! Haha. Gosh, I feel like a dinosaur talking about Polly Pocket and Yaohan. Kids these days lack imagination because all they play is Angry Bird on their iPhone. During our time, most games require some form of creativity and imagination, think Playdoh, Lego and other make believe games!

photo (86)

During one of the old toys charity event, I chanced upon a Polly Pocket set! I was thrilled! Too bad I threw mine away, otherwise it can probably sell for a couple of tens! This Polly Pocket is not too cool though, there is a little girl and a baby in there. I prefer the ones in the restaurants (which I used to own) or those in the Zoo!

So what is your favourite childhood toy! Drop a comment here to share your experience or memories you had!

Tags: , ,

About somethingboutrenes

A lady with many random thoughts and braving this whimsical world with a simple faith. In love with all things vintage and pieces with a story to tell. Loves blogging, enjoys Yoga and has an urgent need to travel to maintain sanity.

4 responses to “Favourite Childhood Toy, Polly Pocket!”

  1. miss ene says :

    My sister had TONS of Polly Pocket toys! You must be closer in age to her then ;) She had this particularly big set where it opens up into a kingdom/village/town and was super awesome. I think they’ve been given away now which is a pity.

  2. YuHui says :

    OMG! Blast from the past man. I used to own so many of them but I threw them all away :( What a pity. Your post prompted me to Google around a little for old time images and memories and I came across this – http://www.onlypollypocket.com/

    The mansion ones are amazing!

Leave a Reply

