photoll

Wondering where am I digging among for the next few weeks and months? Right here. Renovation is almost done and it is up to my team of 100s to work some magic! It is a stressful period and I will press on. 2 weeks of dust, 1 week of guarding the store and a month or so of festive madness.

A Chinese saying which is loosely translated here, “Grabbing the Buddha Feet in the last moment”, So here is me, grabbing Jesus and Lord’s leg with a prayer. It has been a long time since I said a prayer, so here goes.

Dear Lord,

Let this setup be smooth sailing, let it be a learning journey if it is not, let it be a time I show great patience especially to my hard working staffs, let it be a time I display leadership, let me grow as a person, and let me enjoy this busy process! Lord, thank you for all the angels in advance! I’m sure you have prepared great friends, colleagues, and other blessings to aid me in this journey. Let me be forgiving to the not so loving people that I’m about to face. Thank you Lord for all the mercy, grace and love you’ve shown.

In Jesus most precious name I pray,
Amen.

About somethingboutrenes

A lady with many random thoughts and braving this whimsical world with a simple faith. In love with all things vintage and pieces with a story to tell. Loves blogging, enjoys Yoga and has an urgent need to travel to maintain sanity.

Leave a Reply

