Christmas with people who matter

I heard you, I know you guys missed me! Haha. Work has been busy and I’ve successfully set up the store and it is currently up and running! The Lord heard my prayers as He has bless me with a smooth sailing set up. To top it off, the store is a beautiful one. Thank you Lord.

For the past weeks, it was all work and commuting from West to East every day. No time for Yoga (boo) but lots of time for a good read! Will share more about that the next time.

But among the busyness, I didn’t forget Christmas! This Christmas, we spent meaningful time with my family! All thanks to my sister, we gathered at home and feast our hearts out with her lovingly prepared home cook food! Grilled salmon, baked vegetables and Shepard’s pie, all prepared by my sister and assisted by us! We also had a supermarket bought turkey (reheated to perfection by yours truly!) and we brought along an Ice cream log cake which my family gladly polish them off! Everyone had room for dessert! Haha.

photo-6

photo-5

photo-4

The Chef and her Sous Chef! I’m the Pseudo Chef. Haha.

photo-3

My dad always has that weird gleeful smile in pictures.

photo-2

My Gram gram and bro.

photo-17

Here are some presents which I’ve received this year for Christmas! My mum is lame, she bought me Young Hearts panties, size S. OMG. My butt is huge and seriously mum, I’m turning 29 this year. I cannot believe it. My sister got me a gold plated owl bracelet, Chomel ear stubs which will not tarnish, and a pretty belt! My cousins got me an Owl phone case which I can’t wait to change the covers. A random red pouch from my another cousin and the best gift this christmas! An iPad Air from him! I almost cried and want to kill him for spending so much on a Christmas gift! As you can probably see, my family buys random token gifts for each other. We don’t buy luxurious gift! It’s the thought that count! I remember my sister buying me Wind chimes, Mugs, Photo frames from a neighboring gift shop when we were young. Haha. But I love love the iPad Air! Will come in handy during our trips! Weee!

About somethingboutrenes

A lady with many random thoughts and braving this whimsical world with a simple faith. In love with all things vintage and pieces with a story to tell. Loves blogging, enjoys Yoga and has an urgent need to travel to maintain sanity.

Leave a Reply

