Lego Yoga

Remember a while back I mentioned that I felt like Teletubbies doing yoga? Today, I went for Yoga and it was a painful experience. I stopped going after 4-5 weeks because of work, and tried to kick start my regime today before the festive peak again. Instead of feeling strong and beautiful, I felt like a Lego girl.

DR5qD

Source: Reddit

I am no longer flexible and it’s depressing. I am as good as I first started, and it’s embarrassing when I’ve been practicing for more than a year! Moral of the story is, do not stop going yoga or at least do some stretching at home. RAWR. On another note, I’ve just renewed my Yoga membership with Real Yoga for another 30 months and broke my bank with that! It is approximately SGD 91 per month, so yes, go do the math.

Tags: ,

About somethingboutrenes

A lady with many random thoughts and braving this whimsical world with a simple faith. In love with all things vintage and pieces with a story to tell. Loves blogging, enjoys Yoga and has an urgent need to travel to maintain sanity.

4 responses to “Lego Yoga”

  1. welcomethesun says :

    I agree- yoga classes can be pricy. I used http://www.myyogaonline.com But there is something about being in a class with other people. Never mind having a coach you through your poses. You will find it doesn’t take as much time to get into the grove of things again. I personally think it is amazing that you are going out there again and giving it your best.

    • somethingboutrenes says :

      Thank you babe! I love yoga and the positive energy in me after a session! Being in a class means I have to give my best, otherwise the instructor will come pull and stretch my muscles for me. Haha.

  2. YuHui says :

    I know how that feels! Just went back to Hot Yoga class on Sunday after a 2 month hiatus. I felt so defeated. Hahaha.

    I never knew Yoga classes were this pricey!

Leave a Reply

