Latest Adidas ClimaChill!

I went a little shopping crazy this week and probably busted SGD 500 of purchases accumulated this week, will share the rest of my loot in another post! It all started with this set of yoga clothes and I have a story to tell.

20 Apr, 2014 10:44 am

I left my office on time on one of the weekdays this week to Orchard for my workout. Reaching the destination an hour before my class, I had some time to shop around. Was browsing through clothes but resisted to save some money. When I reach Centrepoint, where my Yoga studio is, a sudden realization struck me. I left my Yoga Bag at work. It is a choice of going home or buying new workout clothes! As it was pouring outside, I chose the latter. Went to Sportslink at Centrepoint, picked out a top, a bottom and a sports bra and broke my bank which set me back approximately SGD 150. RAWR! After I bought the clothes it was around 7.12pm, thinking that my class starts at 7.15pm, I quickly rushed to class before realizing that it starts at 7pm! OH MY! I’m unmistakably the blurrest person ever known to mankind. So off I went to the 8.30pm class instead.

On a good note, I stumbled across Adidas latest outfit! Bought their latest range with a new technology, their ClimaChilll range! Did I tell you I love Adidas outfit? It is often always flattering and so comfortable! And I got the addiction from Chengwei, I am loving and unknowingly collecting purple workout outfits! Haha.

20 Apr, 2014 10:44 am

To cut the long story short, this latest technology which was launched in March 2014 features “ … innovative fabric woven with titanium and industry-first 3D aluminium cooling spheres. The technology provides an instant chilling sensation to help athletes’ performance in warm conditions – lowering their body temperature so they can train harder, run longer, retain their focus and compete at the highest level. “ Source: Here

It is the perfect outfit for my hot classes! When I stepped out of the Hot room, I literally felt the chill! I’m not sure if it is a good thing, but I actually felt cold and chilled out after the class. Strange heh? Wore it twice to my hot class and am loving it and really proud of my purchase! Can’t wait to share my purchase! Convinced my hot man (literally and figuratively, he has a strangely high temperature and perspire immediately in room temperature) to buy one and hopeful that he will love em.


By the way, this is not a paid advertorial/write up. I’m just too excited and am the biggest fan of Adidas, plus David Beckham is hot. Haha.

 

About somethingboutrenes

A lady with many random thoughts and braving this whimsical world with a simple faith. In love with all things vintage and pieces with a story to tell. Loves blogging, enjoys Yoga and has an urgent need to travel to maintain sanity.

4 responses to “Latest Adidas ClimaChill!”

  1. cavegirlmba says :

    Cute outfit – I could have made the same error confusing 7.15 and 7.00. Too funny!!

  2. YuHui says :

    Your entry is so timely! I’m currently on the hunt for new gym clothes too. Worn to death is quite an understatement. Hahaha.

    So when do we get to see the hot man? :D

Leave a Reply

