Recent Shopping Loots!

20 Apr, 2014 10:46 am

In my previous post, I was saying I shopped a lot this week and broke the bank, and I wasn’t even kidding. Here are the rumbles and a random post. Guys, stay away from this post, it’s all about shopping. Thankfully my mum don’t read blogs, otherwise she will nag again.  Sister, shhhh.

After spending close to SGD 150 on my yoga outfit, I bought 2 tops on sale at Springfield, another SGD 40, a brand new pair of Owndays sunnies was SGD 69 but got a SGD 20 discount, a new pair of specs from Owndays(which deserves another review post on its own) was SGD 179 but got yet again another SGD 20 discount, 2 sets of Bikini from H&M at SGD 85 and lastly a new backpack from Timbreland, was SGD 109 but got some credit card discount plus 313 somerset vouchers and was reduced to SGD 76. And that is my friend, how I set myself back by SGD 560 this week. BOO.

In my defense, it was all a need and not a want for all my purchases. Plus, I hardly go shopping!  There are often many valid reasons for our purchases isn’t it? Haha

Yoga Outfit: Obviously for the need to workout and I always need more Yoga Outfit in case they don’t dry in time. Especially

Springfield Tops: I need more tops for my after yoga outfit. I am now almost always spotted in tops and shorts after my classes.

20 Apr, 2014 10:44 am
Owndays Sunnies: I need a new sunnies which actually fit my lack of nose bridge! My Rayban sunnies is an impulsive purchase which can’t stay on my face. I can’t take it on a speedboat ride! Haha and my vintage sunnies I bought at Brooklyn Flea market has tons of scratches on the lens!

Owndays Specs: Come on! The pair of specs I own has been with me since school days and again, has tons of scratches on it. I only spent SGD 70 on that.

20 Apr, 2014 10:46 am
H&M Bikinis: Ok, why would I need 2 sets on top of the current 2 sets I own. I love H&M Bikinis because it’s affordable and good enough for me. It is only available once a year when they release their Spring/Summer collection! I need to grab them before it is out! I wish I can own one or two Zimmermann pieces but frankly speaking, I don’t have the boobs or the abs for that. So don’t waste it! Haha. I love the push up range from H&M and yes, I got a little wild in picking the Leopard print one. They have many others colourful printed ones they are not from the push up range and can only accentuate my flat chested self. The other classic blue bandeau one is pretty too! It comes with removable straps which is perfect for a swim.

Timbreland Backpack: This is a little pricey in my opinion for a backpack which I hardly use, but I need one for the impending holiday to Taiwan and Hanoi and hopefully Sapa trip! If it’s a trip which requires a lot of walking, my usual sling bag or Longchamp can’t get me anyway.

I’m almost ready for my holiday, except that I need a good pair of walking shoes! Any recommendations?

About somethingboutrenes

A lady with many random thoughts and braving this whimsical world with a simple faith. In love with all things vintage and pieces with a story to tell. Loves blogging, enjoys Yoga and has an urgent need to travel to maintain sanity.

2 responses to “Recent Shopping Loots!”

  1. YuHui says :

    How is the service like at Ownday? Are the specs of good quality? Really tempted to buy their specs but most of them feel a little flimsy!

    • somethingboutrenes says :

      I am still trying out! The specs does feel a bit flimsy for my model of spec but my other half loves his. He wears it daily and has no issue with it. I only wear it when I watch tv or go to the cinema, so maybe the keeping in and out makes it feel a little flimsy. They have 6 months warranty though! Overall the service is good!

Leave a Reply

