Evergreen Grassland, Cingjing, Taiwan

I know I’ve been away for a while and if you’ve been following me on Instagram @somethingboutrenes, you will know that I went for a holiday in Taiwan! It was an awesome 9 days and I’m going to slowly share some of my favourite sites which we have visited! Boo. Holiday is over and can’t wait for my next holiday to Hanoi in July!

21 May, 2014 10:55 pm

21 May, 2014 10:55 pm

Ok now about this place we visited. It is my favourite place in Taiwan, Evergreen Grassland at Cingjing! This place is perfect for people of all ages! Who doesn’t love fluffy sheep? Except my sister who cried and refused to walk down the hill. Haha. Our tour driver guide got to drive up to pick her up!

21 May, 2014 10:55 pm

I think this is the only place where I have this gleeful smile in all pictures taken here!

I love the experience of feeding the sheep and oh, the view was amazing! Here are some pictures of the Evergreen Grassland at Cingjing!

There are two parts to this farm, the first is to interact and feed the free-roaming sheep. During weekends, they even have sheep shearing performance and other sheep performance. Almost like a mini New Zealand! We didn’t go during a weekend but it was still all good fun.

21 May, 2014 10:55 pm

21 May, 2014 10:54 pm

21 May, 2014 10:55 pm

If you are wondering why the snacks are all on the floor, it is because I got so nervous when the sheep starts charging towards me while I was dropping coins into the machine. When they pushed and stomped on my feet, I quickly dropped the last coin in the machine and forgot all about the brown paper bag. Oops.

The second part of the park is where the cute Windmill is at! It is also where the rest of the sheep is kept behind the fence and is where the best pictures are taken. There is also a horse show where riders from Mongolia do acrobatic acts while riding horses.

21 May, 2014 10:54 pm

21 May, 2014 10:55 pm

21 May, 2014 10:54 pm

21 May, 2014 10:54 pm

21 May, 2014 10:54 pm

After you exit the park, you will see many vendors selling local snacks and fresh fruits! One of the interesting sight is a honey store which displayed how these hard worker bees pick up pollen from flowers! Look at those tiny yellow balls next to their legs, they are flower pollens!

21 May, 2014 10:54 pm

Really miss the rolling hills, the fresh clean air and the cute fluffy sheep among the green green grass!

Tags: ,

About somethingboutrenes

A lady with many random thoughts and braving this whimsical world with a simple faith. In love with all things vintage and pieces with a story to tell. Loves blogging, enjoys Yoga and has an urgent need to travel to maintain sanity.

5 responses to “Evergreen Grassland, Cingjing, Taiwan”

  1. YuHui says :

    Too cute! Makes me want to go on a holiday in Taiwan too :)

  2. YuHui says :

    Completely irrelevant, but when I saw this I thought of you – looking at owls while learning new words ;)

    http://news-hound.org/27-delightful-obsolete-words-its-high-time-we-revived/

    • somethingboutrenes says :

      Hahahahaha!! Too adorable! I often have elflock hair and I believe I have a callipygian!

      Not sure if I’m using the term correctly but who cares! Lol these words are unheard of these days!

Leave a Reply

