Hua Shan Creative Park 1914, Taipei, Taiwan

It has been 2 weeks since I last blog and I really need to stop procrastinating and get down to penning down my Taiwan trip before I forget them!

In this post, we went to Hua Shan Creative Park 1914 in Taipei, Taiwan! I really love this place because of the vibe, it is a place where creativity flows where there were many interesting exhibits. But we went with my parents which is not the best company for modern art. Haha. We arrived too early and most of the shops/exhibits/flea market stalls only open after 11am – 12pm!

25 Jun, 2014 7:49 pm
While exiting the nearest train station, spotted these mosaic walls of a primary school. So pretty!

25 Jun, 2014 7:49 pm

If you see this structure, you are almost there!

25 Jun, 2014 7:50 pm

Isn’t this beautiful! The entrance of Hua Shan Creative Park 1914, it used to be a wine factory but was later converted to a creative space where there were galleries, exhibits and events.

25 Jun, 2014 7:50 pm

There was a beer event but tickets were sold out before the event day!

25 Jun, 2014 7:50 pm

A cute little tea house.

25 Jun, 2014 7:50 pm

Ignoring my failed attempt in having a creative pose, did you notice the root of the tree is surrounding the door frame?

25 Jun, 2014 7:50 pm

There were a few free exhibits but my favourite would be the one featuring art done by Aboriginals.

25 Jun, 2014 7:50 pm

25 Jun, 2014 7:50 pm

25 Jun, 2014 7:50 pm

There are a few gift shops and stores selling unique items too!

25 Jun, 2014 7:51 pm

25 Jun, 2014 7:50 pm

I love all flea markets and especially those with handmade crafts and we are lucky to chance upon one there!

25 Jun, 2014 7:51 pm

Bought some of these pretty bands!

25 Jun, 2014 7:51 pm

Really pretty leather crafts but they are too pricey for my pocket.

25 Jun, 2014 7:51 pm

25 Jun, 2014 7:52 pm

This store is my favourite! Timetraveler 1888 makes clocks which are laser cut from vinyl records. I got one for myself featuring Wizard of Oz but I really fell in love with the above cat one! But too bad I’m not quite a cat person (CW, you will probably love it!). The clock is really fragile and I got to handcarry them home! I got mine at close to SGD 68!

Tags: , ,

About somethingboutrenes

A lady with many random thoughts and braving this whimsical world with a simple faith. In love with all things vintage and pieces with a story to tell. Loves blogging, enjoys Yoga and has an urgent need to travel to maintain sanity.

3 responses to “Hua Shan Creative Park 1914, Taipei, Taiwan”

  1. Just A Simple Guy says :

    nice write up. For me, I still trying to remember my trip way back in the 2008; some even way back to 2006 and trying to post them up. lol!!!

Leave a Reply

