Trickeye Museum, Singapore

It has been a month since I last blogged (OMG) and I’ve been overwhelmed with work and yoga as the festive draws near. But today, I was homebound with a massive cramp and I thought what better way to clear some backlog while trying to distract myself from the cringing pain. Boo.

A while back, we went to the Trickeye Museum in Sentosa and yes, the novelty of this place has probably worn off especially in the blogosphere but I didn’t expect all of us to enjoy ourselves this much! This place can be completed in under 2 hours and it is suited for people of all ages! An advice, do head there in the early evening, a few hours before closing to avoid the crowd.

IMG_3726

Here are some pictures of myself taking silly pictures while I grin like a teen. Heh.

IMG_3724

I need to try this for real!

IMG_3736

“Look at this stuff
Isn’t it neat?
Wouldn’t you think my collection’s complete?
Wouldn’t you think I’m the girl
The girl who has everything?”

IMG_3741

Weee

IMG_3774

Ohmmmm….?

IMG_3790

Strong arms. Suck in my tummy yo.

Tags: , ,

About somethingboutrenes

A lady with many random thoughts and braving this whimsical world with a simple faith. In love with all things vintage and pieces with a story to tell. Loves blogging, enjoys Yoga and has an urgent need to travel to maintain sanity.

2 responses to “Trickeye Museum, Singapore”

  1. Azrael says :

    I visited the Trickeye Museum in Singapore. The place was nice but the experience was not. The management allowed too many people inside. The result was people wishing to kill each other just to grab a few minutes for decent picture-taking. Very sad in contrast to the goal of the place. The space inside the venue is best for a pair of family members or friends for every “museum piece”. But I experienced up to10 people lined up for every “museum piece”. Most people who have never visited this place think they’ll be relaxed and entertained. The management made us line up for 2 hours before going inside. I didnt mind that. No one can control the people who want to line up. But the management should have lessened the number of visitors INSIDE the place. Very bad for business. I paid good money for this but neither was I relaxed nor entertained. I am never going to visit another Trickeye Museum ever again. Let this be a warning to others.

Leave a Reply

