#queenlaurelsfirst

IMG_5576

We celebrated Queen Laurel’s First Birthday yesterday and she is really too cute! Love her cheerful and curious personality! I can’t wait to see her grow up to be a sassy little toddler, conquering her little adventurous world!

For her birthday, we got her 2 toys! I went shopping alone and when I took a picture and sent him my choices, he commented that I am bias as I picked toys based on my childhood preference. I didn’t realized it until he pointed it out! I picked it because I love lego and Polly Pocket as a child! I also love Playdoh and pretend toys like Kitchen sets (the irony of it as I can’t cook to save my life) !

IMG_5768

IMG_5769

IMG_5776

Isn’t she the cutest!?

IMG_5784

I so want to kidnap her home!

IMG_5780

A small DIY dessert table!

IMG_5782

Awww.

IMG_5787

Her smart mama also created a hashtag for her guests to share the photos taken! A great idea!

Tags:

About somethingboutrenes

A lady with many random thoughts and braving this whimsical world with a simple faith. In love with all things vintage and pieces with a story to tell. Loves blogging, enjoys Yoga and has an urgent need to travel to maintain sanity.

Leave a Reply

