A Pure Form of Male Brand Whore [A case of fashion disaster.]

a-living-case-fashion-disaster-a-male-brand-whore_one1I saw this guy on the train one morning and I can’t help but stare. No, he is not good looking, neither is he cute or hunky. He is a living fashion disaster emanating this pure undefined form of male brand whore. I must first clarify that I won’t call myself a fashionista, but you don’t need a fashionista to critic his dressing.

Where should I start? Probably from the obvious. Who on earth carries 2 coin purses? (Ok. Breathe. In. Out) And freaking hang them on himself as though Christmas will come early because of his sacrifices made?! And AND, who on earth will plaster himself with the offensive Louis Vuitton monogram all over like a SPF 50 sunblock lotion?

Second, tell me why anybody would want to wear that plastic-ky shirt over another t-shirt and roll up his shorts at the same time! To make matters worse! Why would any guy wear those satin-ribbons sandals? Ok. Maybe guys are finally revealing their desire for more varied foot wear. BUT STILL…

I am not evil. Not exactly. Cause if I am. I would have taken a photo with his face. AH.

He. He actually heavily gelled up his hair into a Barbie’s Ex-BF Ken like manner and wore this oversized retro plastic spectacle.

Sigh. Enough of ranting. I must say, he is definitely an entertaining character. HAH.

About somethingboutrenes

A lady with many random thoughts and braving this whimsical world with a simple faith. In love with all things vintage and pieces with a story to tell. Loves blogging, enjoys Yoga and has an urgent need to travel to maintain sanity.

5 responses to “A Pure Form of Male Brand Whore [A case of fashion disaster.]”

  1. catoko says :

    omg. wad a disaster!
    cant believe you took a picture though! lol

  2. amandina says :

    send me a picture with his face lah!! haha

  3. somethingboutrenes says :

    I didn’t take a picture of his face la. I’m afraid if I did, I will simply succumb to the temptation of posting up his picture with his face. And that is pure evil. haha

  4. somethingboutrenes says :

    My sis’s comment. LOL.

    xoxo, yirene says:
    hahahha
    lol
    eh
    i think it is veering on the bitchy side
    tone it down, girl
    lol
    serene ★ says:
    yap
    LOL
    xoxo, yirene says:
    sinister but less bitchy
    would be better
    serene ★ says:
    HAHAH

  5. yirene says :

    since u post this, i got to correct my error. –> veering to* and u should tell him to plant himself next to the newly revamped orchard road. he will fit well next to those decorated trees. snigger.

Leave a comment