zuji rocks!

zuji_logo_sg

Chan Brothers (brick and mortar travel agent) asked me to make payment at their ticketing office (North Bridge Road) by this evening. The choices given were either (1) Cash payment at North Bridge Road or (2) Credit card payment over the phone with two percent surcharge.

I did my math.

Choice (1): $425 + $20 (Cab fare) = $445
Choice (2): $425 + $8.50 (2% surcharge) = $433.50

I told Yiqian and guess what? She told me to book my tickets from ZUJI (online travel agent) instead. AND. It’s only $405 nett. On the same flight (China Eastern)!

Talk about cost reduction when you bring your business online.

Thanks Yiqian. Opps, Amanda and Eugene, I reckon that you guys would have paid for it already, so I didn’t inform you guys! Haha. But it’s still freaking cheap!

zuji. The world is on sale.

About somethingboutrenes

A lady with many random thoughts and braving this whimsical world with a simple faith. In love with all things vintage and pieces with a story to tell. Loves blogging, enjoys Yoga and has an urgent need to travel to maintain sanity.

Leave a comment